Skip to content

Gackt – RE:BORN

12/16/2009
tags: ,


Wow, I guess I have really fallen off the boat. I had no clue that Gackt was releasing a new album, let alone it was released over two weeks ago! I’ve been a fan of Gackt for I guess 4 years now, I just haven’t been keeping up with him as of lately GLADIATOR Evolution was nice, I really enjoyed the remixed singles from the past, and the new song Jesus, which appears on this new album RE:BORN. It just felt like I was only getting rehashes of songs I have already easily listened to over one hundred times. I suppose I stumbled across this new album while browsing Wikipedia. Immediately I downloaded the album. That feeling of something you have been waiting for for over a year, didn’t even know was coming out, then finding it is great. I guess blogs and news sites ruin that feeling, but having no anticipation or the feeling of waiting for something, then unknowningly realize it has been released is pretty damn exciting. After listening to the entire album, I really like it. It seems to have the classic Gackt song feel to it, with some more heavier and faster songs. The sound quality is excellent too. It is nice to see some new material while Gackt is busy with acting and all other sorts of projects.
This might be the first new album I have downloaded and listened to in a few months, it is refreshing to switch it up. Real quick, songs that left a good first impression are Suddenly and My Father’s Day. So far I can’t say there is a song I don’t like, it feel like a solid 13 song album. I can say that I am getting slightly annoyed with Jesus though, I didn’t like the song a whole lot to begin with on Gladiator, and not much has changed it seems now.

My Father’s Day w/ slideshow

No comments yet

Leave a comment