Skip to content

Starting Out – “Hello world!”

09/16/2009

Hello everyone, my name is Brett!

Mix Mash
I have a few months experience blogging at this point, I wrote for nekosasu over at Neko’s Thinkbox for a little bit.
I wanted to manage and run my own blog which lead me here!
While writing may not be my specialty, I do enjoy it very much. If you want to know more about me then please read my About Me. I’m very excited about this, and I have personally set some goals in my head as to what I wish to accomplish and do.

– I hope to have a steady stream of posts, at the bare minimum one post a week (hopefully always more!).
– I’ll try not to over fill my plate with to many series at once because I would like to keep up with any series I choose to blog.
– My final and most important goal is to have fun!

Posts will most likely range wide and far, from various topics like music, personal issues, computer tech, news, reviews, previews, thoughts, etc. I would love to keep things as open as possible.

That seems to be it for now, please stay tuned for more posts soon. 😉

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/16/2009 8:52 PM

    I’ll try keeping up with checking your blog on a normal basis, good luck with all this. Make sure to get yourself on animeblogger’s antenna thing, and animenano (i hate that, due to personal reasons ಠ3ಠ ) to get some readers.

    And like you said, have fun with it and don’t get too pressured by stupid crap like having a lot of comments or readers, sometimes it just takes a bit to get your name out there.

    • 09/16/2009 8:52 PM

      Also, I’d turn off comment moderation, a lot of people like me hate that shit, just look over your comments often and take care of them after they are posted ;_;

      • Brett permalink*
        09/16/2009 8:57 PM

        Thanks for the tips.
        (I am pretty sure I have comment moderation turned off now)

  2. slowdownbaba permalink
    09/16/2009 9:29 PM

    alright! cant wait

  3. 09/16/2009 11:44 PM

    Looking forward to reading your posts!

    Also, you enjoy coding? Man, I hate it. =P

    • Brett permalink*
      09/17/2009 6:02 AM

      I read in your about me “I attend the University of California, Berkeley and am currently pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science.”
      Isn’t that mostly coding lol?
      It is an odd enjoyitity, but once you get into it and accomplish things, it pays off. It can be very frustrating though. >:|

  4. 09/20/2009 4:40 AM

    Late to the party, but once again good luck with your new blog 😉

Leave a Reply

